Vertigo Releases Publishing Schedule for First Third of 2013

Apparently the fine folks over at DC/Vertigo are not worried about the whole Mayan Calendar thing. Because, instead of deciding that all their books need to be shipped by December of 2012 in order to beat the end of the world, they are betting that the Mayans were a squick off, and have scheduled the following books for the first four months of 2013.

Note: This information is not final and may be subject to change. For more complete information, please check the upcoming solicitations in Previews or online.

Vertigo titles for January 2013:

A.D.D.: Adolescent Demo Division tp
Writer: Douglas Rushkoff
Artists: Goran Sudzuka and Jose Marzan, Jr.
Original graphic novel
$16.99 US, 152 pg

THE Books of Magic Deluxe Edition hc
Writer: Neil Gaiman
Artists: John Bolton, Scott Hampton, Charles Vess and Paul Johnson
Collects: THE Books of Magic #1-4
$24.99 US, 208 pg

Fables Vol. 18: Cubs in Toyland tp
Writer: Bill Willingham
Artists: Mark Buckingham, Steve Leialoha, Andrew Pepoy and Dan Green
Collects: FABLES #114-121
$16.99 US, 176 pg

Saga of the Swamp Thing Book Three tp
Writer: Alan Moore
Artists: Stephen Bissette, Rick Veitch, Stan Woch, Alfredo Alcala, Ron Randall and John Totleben
Collects: SWAMP THING #35-42
$19.99 US, 208 pg

Vertigo titles for February 2013:

Animal Man Vol. 4: Born to be Wild tp
Writers: Peter Milligan and Tom Veitch
Artists: Chas Truog, Mark Farmer and Steve Dillon
Collects: ANIMAL MAN #27-37
$19.99 US, 288 pg

Global Frequency tp
Writer: Warren Ellis
Artists: Garry Leach, Glenn Fabry, Steve Dillon, Roy Allan Martinez, Jon J Muth, David Lloyd, Simon Bisley, Chris Sprouse, Karl Story, Lee Bermejo, Tomm Coker, Jason Pearson and Gene Ha
Collects: Global Frequency #1-12
$19.99 US, 288 pg

THE New Deadwardians tp
Writer: Dan Abnett
Artist: I.N.J. Culbard
Collects: THE New Deadwardians #1-8
$14.99 US, 176 pg

Vertigo titles for March 2013:

American Vampire Vol. 5 hc
Writer: Scott Snyder
Artists: Rafael Albuquerque and Dustin Nguyen
$24.99 US, 256 pg

Joe the Barbarian tp
Writer: Grant Morrison
Artist: Sean Murphy
Collects: Joe the Barbarian #1-8
$19.99 US, 224 pg

Sleeper Omnibus hc
Writer: Ed Brubaker
Artists: Colin Wilson, Sean Phillips and Jim Lee
$75.00 US, 720 pg

The Unwritten Vol. 7: The Wound tp
Writer: Mike Carey
Artists: Peter Gross and Rufus Dayglo
Collects: The Unwritten #36-41
$14.99 US, 144 pg

Vertigo titles for April 2013:

100 Bullets Deluxe Edition Book Four hc
Writer: Brian Azzarello
Artist: Eduardo Risso
Collects: 100 Bullets #59-79
$49.99 US, 496 pg

John Constantine: Hellblazer Vol. 5: The Bogeyman tp
Writer: Jamie Delano and Garth Ennis
Artists: Sean Phillips, Steve Pugh, Dave McKean, Will Simpson, Mark Pennington, Tom Sutton, Malcolm Jones III, Mark McKenna, Kim DeMulder and Stan Woch
Collects: Hellblazer #34-46
$19.99 US, 352 pg

Punk Rock Jesus tp
Writer/Artist: Sean Murphy
Collects: Punk Rock Jesus #1-6
$16.99 US, 224 pg

This entry was posted in news and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>